Community Center Building Committee

Welcome Message from the Chair Footer Town of Dover

Welcome to the Town of Dover Community Center Building Committee.

This site is designed to provide you with as much information as possible related to our committee’s work. It is a site that, hopefully, will allow you to engage with us as we solicit your input and participation.

During construction, please contact Ford Spalding for questions.

Special Town Meeting & Election

The Special Town Meeting was held on June 3, 2023 at Mudge Auditorium at the Dover-Sherborn Regional School campus. Please visit the STM page for more information.

The Special Town Election was held on June 12, 2023 from 7 AM - 8 PM to vote on any articles approved at the June 3 Special Town Meeting. Please visit the Town Clerk's Election page for more information.

Renovation 1910 Building and new Recreation & Community Additions

South View December 2021North View December 2021

Artist rendering of outdoor view of spacious building with lots of large windowsArtist rendering of outdoor view of spacious building with lots of large windows and various people


Building Committee Updates


  • Check Town Calendar
  • Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
    View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  • Meeting Recordings:  Dover's YouTube Channelcitizens forum  Opens in new window

    We pride ourselves on providing as much information and opportunities for our community to learn more about this important initiative and share ideas and opinions together. From planning presentations, to citizen-community forums, to committee meetings, join our efforts and watch the Community Center Building Committee meetings and public forums here.


  • Ford Spalding, Chairperson
    Email Ford Spalding
  • David Billings, Member
  • Luciana Burdi. Member
  • Barry Goldman, Member
  • Richard Malcom, Member
  • Terry Sobolewski, Member
  • Ruth Townsend, Member

Ex Officio Attendees

  • Bob Springett, Selectmen
  • Cam Hudson, Warrant Committee

Committee Charge

Please view our Current Committee Charge.

Project Professionals

Colliers International – Owners Project Management; Ken Guyette - Project Director | Phil Palumbo - Project Manager | Al Esteves - On Site Manager
FMArchitecture;  Deborah Fennick - Principal Architect | Jenniece Centrella - Senior Designer | Michael Barker - Project Manager.

M.O'Connor Contracting: Joseph O'Connor - Director Field Operations | Krystal Borrows - VP of Operations | John Pierce - Project Manager | Priscilla Huggard - Project Manager | Tim Coffey - Construction Superintendent